Photography Wednesday, March 7th , pictures by: Banner images by HerefordshireLive/Instagram/DogHouse

#Herefordshire: Dogs Playing In Snow edition

Photography Wednesday, March 7th

#Herefordshire: Dogs Playing In Snow edition

Heavy snowfall in Herefordshire has a habit of painting the whole county in a different light.

Towns and their winding streets and alleys take on this timeless, almost-Dickensian look as the powder deadens any sound and covers any fag butts. Out on country lanes, it’s one of those rare times when you’re actually happy to see a tractor ahead of you on the road. And even the simple act of walking to ASDA to stock up on cider and loo roll becomes the kind of frost-bitten, man-versus-nature endeavour that leaves you relatively certain that ‘Yeh, I could do Bear Grylls’ job.’

It also makes for some otherworldly pics. We trawled Insta for the best, with a heavy bias towards Dogs Playing In The Snow because we're shameless like that.

1.

 

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

 

2.

 

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

 

3.

 

 

A post shared by Chris Roberts (@artyhard) on

 

4.

 

 

A post shared by Wendy (@wendymawer) on

 

5.

 

A post shared by Mark Russell (@artisanworks) on

6.

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

7.

 

A post shared by Paul (@walkep) on

8.

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

9.

 

A post shared by Alex (@alexbirtwisle) on

10.

 

A post shared by Hannah Lloyd(@hlloyd91) on

11.

 

A post shared by James (@jtdugg) on

12.

 

A post shared by Sophie Cowling(@nature_notes_) on

13.

 

A post shared by Jessica Johnson (@jessica_mauskin) on

14.

 

A post shared by John Williams (@cruckbarn) on

15

 

A post shared by Kateetak (@kateetake) on

16.

 

A post shared by Mark Masters (@djmastas) on

17.

 

A post shared by Dji (@dji_pix) on

18.

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

19.

20.

 

A post shared by Zoe Element (@zo_element) on

21.

 

A post shared by Mark Masters (@djmastas) on

22.

 

A post shared by Ludlownspa (@ludlownspa) on

23.

 

A post shared by Victoria Martin (@vixenscry) on

24.

 

A post shared by Mark Masters (@djmastas) on

25.

 

A post shared by Cin Lewis (@cinlewis1) on

26.

 

A post shared by @lifeofmarina on

27.

 

A post shared by Mark Masters (@djmastas) on

28.

 

A post shared by Graham Lennard (@grahamlennard) on

29.

 

A post shared by (@calamitycarolphotos) on

30.

 

A post shared by Ben Llewellyn (@advaita25) on

31.

 

A post shared by Mark Masters (@djmastas) on

32.

31.

 

A post shared by Bethany Rose (@bethany.rose86) on

32.

 

A post shared by Carl Davies (@mr_c_j_a_davies) on

33.

 

A post shared by Caroline Owen (@carolineowen79) on

34.

 

A post shared by SP (@thesamperry) on

35.

36.

A post shared by Edward Dudley (@eddudley1) on

Do you want to write for Herefordshire Live? Get in touch on Facebook, Twitter or say hello@herefordshirelive.co.uk